The Team Management page shows all users that have been added to the Organization. These users can be employees in your company or just members of your team. This page has three tabs: Members, Guests and Permission sets.
The Members tab is organized as a table with the following columns:
- Team Member’s name,
- Permission sets,
- Roles and
There are four types of default permissions a user can have within an Organization and an unlimited number of custom permissions:
- Owner (also called Admin, but the permission can’t be changed for this user by other Team Members)
- Member (default member permission that can be edited)
The Guest permission can’t be assigned. Users have the Guest permission when they are added as Team Members to any Board that belongs to the Organization. Team Members of the Organization can see all Guests on the Guests tab on the Team Management page. Guests can’t access the Team Management page.
Admins can add new Team Members to the Organization. Admins can access all available pages within an Organization:
- Team Management and
Organization Members (the default permission) and other custom permissions can't access the Organization Configuration page.
All members that have been added to an Organization can leave it by clicking on the red button in the upper right corner of the screen.
Removing a Team Member from an Organization will not remove that member from the Boards within the Organization he/she belongs to. The Admin who is removing a Team Member from the Organization can select the Boards from which he/she wants to remove a Team Member. The Organization Admin needs to have the Admin or Owner permission on a Board in order to be able to select it.
Team Member's Profile Card
When a Team Member is added to an Organization, the Organization members can access the Team Member’s profile card which contains various information by clicking on the desired Team Member from the table. The Organization Owner and Admins can edit the information.
The card contains:
- Total working hours per week
- Five tabs:
- Profile - contains additional info
- Time off
The purpose of the Role field is to define the role (job position) of a Team Member within a Project. There are no predefined roles. Once you create a role, it can be used for multiple Team Members. A role can be easily created by clicking on the “Tag plus” icon and typing the role name. You can choose the color for that role also. When you have set the desired name and color, click on the check icon. Examples of roles within a Project: developer, tester, designer, Product Owner, etc.
The Profile tab lets you (if you are the Organization Owner or an Admin within the Organization) add additional info about a particular Team Member. VivifyScrum gives you the opportunity to add:
- 2nd email address
- Marital status
You can set who can see the additional info you add - whether the info will be visible to Admins or Members.
The Timeline tab lets you add any important events related to a Team Member. You need to write the name and the date of that event.
This is a tab where you’ll add (and later find) the dates when a Team Member is not available to work. From the drop-down menu, you can choose between:
- Parental leave
- Sick leave
- Paid time off
- Unpaid time off
After choosing the type of absence, click on the calendar icon below the drop-down menu to choose the period of absence. Click on the Add button to save the time-off.
The Engagements tab is where you can add the hours a Team Member spends working on a Project per week. Clicking on the green Add Engagement button in the upper right corner of the Engagements tab will open a new modal for adding new engagement.
- First of all, you should select a Project from the drop-down list. If you still haven’t added a Project, you can do it directly from this drop-down by choosing the Add new Project option.
- Define how many hours per week a Team Member works on the selected Project.
- Select a role the Team Member has on the Project.
- Choose the start and the end date of the engagement (available shortcuts for setting the engagement from the project start date to the project end date).
To delete or update the engagement, simply click on the engagement you want to delete or edit and click on the appropriate button.
The tab also gives you the insight into past engagements on Projects and the number of hours per week a Team Member is available.
The Boards tab shows the active Boards a Team Member belongs to within the Organization. From this tab, you can directly add a Team Member to a Board within the Organization on which you have the required permission (Owner or Admin).
Team Management page also offers the Filter feature. You can filter your view by:
- Total hours
- Availability hours
When filtering by total and availability hours, you can set a custom interval. Total hours are the hours a Team Member works per week. By entering a Team Member’s engagements on projects, his/her availability will decrease. By using the availability hours filter option, you can find which Team Member is available to work on a new project.
You can save the most frequently used filters.